Brand New Jolly Phonics Orange Readers

We’re delighted to be able to present a brand new series of Jolly Phonics Readers!

These general fiction readers cover the 42 letter sounds across 7 sets, with each covering one particular group of sounds. The last set of readers also feature a small number of tricky words. Children can be introduced to these books as each group of sounds is taught.

Orange Readers Set 1 (s, a, t, i, p, n):

Orange Readers Set 2 (c k, e, h, r, m, d):
Hen and Cat’s Picnic
Pet Panic
Dad’s Red Tent

Orange Readers Set 3 (g, o, u, l, f, b):
Golf Is Not Fun
Brett’s Dragon
Duck Gets Stuck

Orange Readers Set 4 (ai, j, oa, ie, ee, or):
Just a Storm
Red Jack’s Fort
Jaiden’s Lies

Orange Readers Set 5 (z, w, ng, v, oo, oo):
A Hospital Visit
A Pong at Oakwood Zoo
Seven Elves

Orange Readers Set 6 (y, x, ch, sh, th, th):
An Omelette for Lunch
Fox Cub Stops Yelling
A Boxfish in a Rush

Orange Readers Set 7 (qu, ou, oi, ue, er, ar) plus tricky words I, the, she, he, me, we, be:
Mervin’s Garden
In the Attic

All 21 books are also available as a complete set.


These new Orange Readers should be available in June 2019. If you would like to be contacted as soon as these are released, or would like to be updated if there are any changes to the release dates or further news, then please sign up below to register your interest.

Keep updated on the brand new Jolly Phonics Orange Readers

* indicates required