Jolly Phonics E-Readers Level 1 Inky & Friends


Digital Edition! The Jolly Phonics Readers Level 1 Inky Mouse and Friends is the first of five levels of decodable books, providing the best start for children just starting to read.

Level 1 features words that are spelled regularly, and can be sounded out with the 42 letter sounds first taught in Jolly Phonics.

At every stage the words are within the reach of children as they use their letter sound knowledge and tricky words already taught. Tricky words are shown at the beginning of each book. Comprehension questions and discussion topics are provided at the end of each book. Also includes guidance for teachers and parents. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in ‘lamb’.

Titles included in the Inky Mouse and Friends series:
Monster Footsteps
Moat Farm

These e-readers are made available via the Glassboxx app. Upon completion of your purchase, you will receive a link directing you to the Glassboxx website where you can download the app and login to view your purchased e-readers. For more information, please visit our technical support page.


Need help with ordering? Click here


8 pages per book



EB code

EB8523 Jolly Phonics E-Readers Level 1 Inky & Friends