Jolly Phonics E-Readers Level 4 Inky & Friends


Digital Edition! The Jolly Phonics Readers Level 4 Inky Mouse and Friends is the fourth of five levels of decodable books, providing the best start for children just starting to read.

In addition to the 42 letter sounds, /y/ used for the /ee/ sound at the end of words like ‘funny’ and the ‘magic e’ for spelling words with the long vowels, as in ‘make’, ‘like’, ‘bone’ and ‘tune’. Level 4 features all the Jolly Phonics alternative vowel spellings that are used to make words like ‘day’, ‘seat’, ‘night’, ‘snow’, ‘few’, ‘girl’, ‘straw’, ‘boy’ and ‘scowl’.

At every stage the words are within the reach of children as they use their letter sound knowledge and tricky words already taught. Tricky words are shown at the beginning of each book. Comprehension questions and discussion topics are provided at the end of each book. Also includes guidance for teachers and parents. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in ‘lamb’.

Titles included in the Level 4 Inky Mouse and Friends series:
The Bird House
Daisy and Buttercup
The New Kitten
An Inter-Hive Match
The Maize Maze
Beach Rescue

These e-readers are made available via the Glassboxx app. Upon completion of your purchase, you will receive a link directing you to the Glassboxx website where you can download the app and login to view your purchased e-readers. For more information, please visit our technical support page.

Need help with ordering? Click here


16 pages per book



EB code

EB8615 Jolly Phonics E-Readers Level 4 Inky & Friends