Jolly Phonics Orange Level Readers

We’re delighted to be able to present a brand new series of Jolly Phonics Readers!

Not yet available to buy: arriving in July 2019!

These general fiction readers provide a gradual and structured start for children still learning how to read. The text in the first three books uses only decodable regular words made up from the first group of letter sounds; the text in the next three books uses only the first and second groups of letter sounds, and so on. A small number of tricky words are included in the final set of books. Comprehension questions and discussion topics are provided at the end of each book. Each book also includes guidance for teachers and parents. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in lamb. There are 3 different books for each letter sound group, and 21 titles in the Complete Set. (Click on each set to view preview pages.)

Set 1 – Ants, Snap, Tips

Set 2 – Hen and Cat’s Picnic, Pet Panic, Dad’s Red Tent

Set 3 – Golf Is Not Fun, Brett’s Dragon, Duck Gets Stuck

Set 4 – Just A Storm, Red Jack’s Fort, Jaiden’s Lies

Set 5 – A Hospital Visit, A Pong at Oakwood Zoo, Seven Elves

Set 6 – An Omelette for Lunch, Fox Cub Stops Yelling, A Boxfish in a Rush

Set 7 – Mervin’s Garden, Spoilsport, In The Attic

Available in July 2019!


To register your interest in the brand new Orange Readers and to be the first to find out more information about them, please click below and sign-up.

Add To Basket

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jolly Phonics Orange Level Readers”