Jolly Readers Level 4 Complete Set
  • Additional Product Information
  • Price 


  • Price with VAT


  • Extent

    16 pages per book

  • Size in mm


  • ISBN


  • JL Code

    JL970 Jolly Phonics Readers Level 4 Complete Set

Jolly Phonics Readers Level 4 Complete Set

Jolly Phonics Readers Level 4 Complete Set is the fourth set of four levels of decodable books, providing the best start for children just starting to read.

At every stage the words are within the reach of children as they use their letter sound knowledge and tricky words already taught.

Tricky words are shown at the beginning of each book. Comprehension questions and discussion topics are provided at the end of each book. Also includes guidance for teachers and parents. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in lamb.

In Level 4 the stories are much longer, and introduce more tricky words. Covers all the Jolly Phonics alternative vowel spellings that are used to make words like ‘day’, ‘seat’, ‘night’, ‘snow’, ‘few’, ‘girl’, ‘straw’, ‘boy’ and ‘scowl’.

  • 3 series – Inky Mouse and Friends, General Fiction & Nonfiction
  • 6 different books per series, all 18 titles in Complete Set
  • 16 Pages per book
  • 61 Tricky Words per book
  • 4 Sentences per page (approx)
  • 18 Alternative spellings per book

Each series is also available separately:

  • Level 4 Inky & Friends
  • Level 4 General Fiction
  • Level 4 Nonfiction


Need help with ordering? click here